You are here: Home / Schools / District / WHS Welcomes New National Honor Society Members

WHS Welcomes New National Honor Society Members


The Winnebago Chapter of the National Honor Society held its annual induction ceremony at WHS on Sunday, May 1.

The National Honor Society is a national organization with local chapters in most high schools and is sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals. Sophomores, juniors, and seniors who meet the scholastic requirement of a cumulative GPA of 3.25 are eligible to apply for membership into the National Honor Society at Winnebago High School.

The student is notified of his or her scholastic eligibility and encouraged to apply for membership. In order to be considered for membership, the student must submit a candidate form detailing his or her activities and service contributions. The names of all the applicants are then submitted to the entire Winnebago High School faculty and each student is evaluated on his or her qualities of character, scholarship, leadership, and service.

The following seniors were selected Allison F., Daven H., Isabella S., Dan R.. The following juniors were selected Mason S., Jace W., Caitlin H., Chad M., and Krista F. The following Sophomores were selected Kiah G., Lauryn S., Emma W., Katheryn M., Betsy C., Kinley M., Nevaria R., Michaela P., Callihan M., Abigail O., and Tiana B.

Each member was presented with a certificate of membership and yellow flower, along with a cake and punch reception with family and friends following the induction ceremony.

304 East McNair Road
Winnebago IL 61088

Phone: 815.335.2456
Fax: 815.335.7574
Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.